A FCM Sponsored Child’s Life: Erica’s Story

2016-02-11 Erica

This is Erica, age 14. After the death of her mother, her father left and never came back to care for the three children. Two of them went to live with a grandmother and Erica went to live with her aunt. Her uncle works hard digging sand and gravel from a river by hand. They sell it to builders. The work is hard and the income is very small. He barely earns enough for their daily food. Erica is so happy that she has a Fullness in Christ Ministries (FCM) sponsor so she can continue to go to school.

 

Here is a letter received from Erica:

I thank the Lord that no one in our home is sick. My uncle still goes to his job quarrying sand and gravel. This is our only means of living. The scholarship is really a great help because all my projects, requirements and other fees are provided, especially now that I am a graduating student in elementary. My graduation fee is already paid and I thank you for that, sir/ma’am. So I can say that if not for the scholarship, I could not pay. Earlier my family would always look for means to pay for my school needs. They are really happy that I got accepted in the scholarship program. Thank you very much also for providing for our transportation for school. It helps me a lot, sir/ma’am.

There are so many children like Erica who can become successful in life. They only need a helping hand.If you have ever wondered if sponsoring a child in a foreign country really makes a difference, think about Erica and what her life would be if it were not for a sponsor. Pray about it. If God speaks to you about making a difference for a child, go to our web site, at www.fullnessinchristministries.org, to learn more about how to become a sponsor. You will be blessed.

About kathybohlin

I am passionate about helping poor children in Philippines come to Jesus, get an education and become all God created them to be. Right now our ministry (Fullness in Christ Ministries) helps almost 900 of the poorest of the poor children in the Philippines. They are over seen by 24 national pastors whom we consider trustworthy and competent. There is accountability. I am single and contented with that. Also I want everyone to know how wonderful Jesus is!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

