Thank You For Helping These Children Overcome Challenges

FCM Sponsored children say “Thank You” to donors

These sponsored children wish to say “Thank You” for your help.  Here are some notes from some of the children and youth in this photo:

From Rhyd Jassper (Age 8). Dear Sponsor, thank you for sponsoring me. Thank you for the school supplies. Thank you for the food. I am happy that there is someone like you who loves little children like me even if you haven’t seen me yet. I love going to school. I have many friends. Sometimes my teacher gets angry at me because I am noisy. I love talking to my classmates.

From Aires (Age 12). Dear Sponsor, first of all I want to wish you a pleasant day. My studies are going well, but my grade in Home Economics is low. It makes me very sad. I really want to be the First Honor in our class. I will do my best to be a top student. I have many projects that I need to finish. We have a MTAP every Saturday morning and ends at 12:00 noon so I can’t help my parents in selling fruits in the market anymore during Saturdays. Every Friday we have a prayer meeting. Actually now I’m doing well. Thank God. I will always pray that God will protect you and give you more blessings. Thank you very much!!

From Lyell (age 14). Dear Sponsor, last week I was totally devastated because my grandfather died. I was so sad that day because I am very close to my Lolo (grandfather).  Last Thursday was his burial. I cried very much on that day. While in my studies, I was totally stressed. We had so many activities, projects, assignments and etc. But I know I can do it all because God is with me. Thank you, Sponsor.

From John (Age 13). Dear Sponsor, first of all I would like to thank you for continuing to support me. I have bad news, I have failed three subjects because I had a high fever for two and a half weeks and I was not able to do all the activities. If only I was not absent, I may have been able to pass all my subjects. I am praying that my teachers will give me a chance to do all my missed activities. Right now, I am already healed. God gave me wisdom on what to do.  Some of my classmates discriminate against me for being a Christian. I admit that sometimes I commit sins. I always pray to God to forgive me. Thank you, sponsor, for always loving me.

Thank you, Partners, Sponsors, and Friends, for praying for the sponsored children. They have much to overcome, but they are growing strong in the Lord as they see Him strengthen them to overcome the challenges they face. I know that most people will never personally meet the children you sponsor, but you can be assured that what you do makes miracles happen. Thanks for being “on the team” for changing young lives.

Your investment in the lives of the children is producing good returns in their lives. Thank you!!!! If you are interested in investing in the life of a very poor child, let me know or check out the Fullness in Christ Ministries website at http://fullnessinchristministries.org.

About kathybohlin

I am passionate about helping poor children in Philippines come to Jesus, get an education and become all God created them to be. Right now our ministry (Fullness in Christ Ministries) helps over 1,200 of the poorest of the poor children in the Philippines. They are overseen by 28 national pastors whom we consider trustworthy and competent. There is accountability. I am single and contented with that. Also I want everyone to know how wonderful Jesus is!!
This entry was posted in Our Sponsored Children, Philippine Missions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment