Finding the Heart of God by Jonas Bohlin

The Heart of God

Pastor Jonas Bohlin saw the heart of God in the Philippines. Enjoy his article below.

I recently returned from two weeks in the Philippines and I believe I saw the heart of God at work. 

So what does the heart of God look like?  I believe we can look in Scripture to get a glimpse. He says in 1 Samuel 2:8:  “He raises the poor from the dust. He lifts the needy from the trash heap in order to make them sit with nobles and even to make them inherit a glorious throne. The pillars of the earth are the LORD’S. He has set the world on them.”  I saw the poor that He is raising from the dust; I saw the needy literally being lifted from the trash heap and I believe the nation of the Philippines will be transformed.  I believe one of the sponsored children will one day sit on the “throne” of the Philippines, exalted by God in the eyes of the people.

 

You may ask, “How in the world is that going to happen?”  I can tell you that by the standards of the world it can never happen.  The only way it can happen is by God’s plan.  There are three things God is using in the Philippines to change the complexion of the nation.  They are God, food and education.  All are very important.

The next question is, “How can I help?”  That’s the easy part.

 

First, take the message of salvation to the Philippines; that means GO!  The pastors there are hard workers, honest and selfless servants.  They can use our help.  I’m going next year again.  We are needed all over the nation.  I see a team hitting the ground in Manila and spreading all over the country!

 

Second, support the feeding of children as generously as possible.  Encourage everyone you know to support the feeding of the children.  I saw that the money you send goes directly to feeding them.  I watched a pastor fry 320 hotdogs for a group of hungry, dirty children on a Saturday morning.  They ate after they worshipped God and heard the Word preached.

 

Third, send as many kids as you can to school.  It only takes $30 a month.  It’s the best $30 investment you could ever make.  We saw several success stories of graduates, both from high school and college. For every one we send to school, there are many more waiting for our support.

 

The two weeks I spent in the Philippines changed my life.  I am committed to doing all I can do to make an impact both here at home and in the Philippines.

 

God bless you and if there is any way I can assist you, do not hesitate to contact me.

 

Jonas Bohlin, Senior Pastor

Fullness in Christ Church

jonasbohlin@scbglobal.net

You can be part of God’s plan for a child in the Philippines and give them a chance to escape poverty and become a leader. Consider giving a generous gift to help minister to needy children in the Philippines.

Ministry to Children —  Any amount helps.  

 

About kathybohlin

I am passionate about helping poor children in Philippines come to Jesus, get an education and become all God created them to be. Right now our ministry (Fullness in Christ Ministries) helps almost 900 of the poorest of the poor children in the Philippines. They are over seen by 24 national pastors whom we consider trustworthy and competent. There is accountability. I am single and contented with that. Also I want everyone to know how wonderful Jesus is!!
This entry was posted in By Jonas Bohlin, Philippine Missions, Visiting Where Our Children Live and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

