For I Hungered and You Gave Me Food

I am currently in the Philippines, visiting our 600 plus sponsored children and the pastors who care for them.  This little girl comes to the church for “feeding hungry children” and brings her little brother. She will always make sure he eats first so she knows he has food. Sometimes at her home there is little left for her.  We try to see to it that there is plenty for her when she comes to the church. Thank you for helping us do that.

A friend saw this photo and had this to say, “I am humbled by the act of God’s love seen through the hands of this child. ‘For I hungered and you gave me food; I was thirsty and you gave me drink; I was a stranger and you took me in: Naked, and you clothed me; sick and you visited me; in prison, and you came to me…Inasmuch as you have done it unto one of the least of these my brothers (and sisters), you have done it unto Me'” Matt 25: 35-40

Would you like to help feed hot nutritious meals to hungry children?  Go to Feed Hungry Children.

About kathybohlin

I am passionate about helping poor children in Philippines come to Jesus, get an education and become all God created them to be. Right now our ministry (Fullness in Christ Ministries) helps almost 900 of the poorest of the poor children in the Philippines. They are over seen by 24 national pastors whom we consider trustworthy and competent. There is accountability. I am single and contented with that. Also I want everyone to know how wonderful Jesus is!!
This entry was posted in Feeding Hungry Children, Philippine Missions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to For I Hungered and You Gave Me Food

  1. Ras Robinson says:

    You whole blog is ordained, chosen and blessed, in the name of the Lord Jesus!

Leave a Reply

