Photo of the Day — Christmas for Jeffrey

Jeffrey is one of our sponsored children in the Philippines. He is the youngest in his family. His 2 older brothers, though still school age already work to help provide for the family. Thanks to a sponsor, Jeffrey is getting an education and his future looks good. He is very happy here, showing off the gifts FCM gave him and his family for Christmas.  The family received food and a blanket.  In addition, Jeffrey received a new pair of jeans and a shirt.

About kathybohlin

I am passionate about helping poor children in Philippines come to Jesus, get an education and become all God created them to be. Right now our ministry (Fullness in Christ Ministries) helps almost 900 of the poorest of the poor children in the Philippines. They are over seen by 24 national pastors whom we consider trustworthy and competent. There is accountability. I am single and contented with that. Also I want everyone to know how wonderful Jesus is!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Photo of the Day — Christmas for Jeffrey

  1. Belinda Palisoc says:

    Hi Kathy, I had contacted you before, Belinda Palisoc. I can so relate to what you are saying on your blog about the children. Sometimes, I also wonder, are we doing any good? So much poverty, lack of education. We also, now have children to graduate college. Most of our youth has finished high school, but sometimes, you think, what am I doing. Am I doing what God wants? We will be returning to the states the last of May. We use to live in Southlake, but now in Wichita Falls. My husband needs several operations. I would like to visit your church. I have enjoyed the scripture readings so much. Every morning I read them. They have really helped me.

    I do wish you could visit, we face the Hundred Islands, near Alaminos, Pangasinan. We are just finishing up our school,, a free school. I also want to incorporate an electrical course, and presently have a sewing course. I will bring you so me pics, if we can meet with you in June.

    Believe me, God has to be pleased with what he has lead you to do.

    God Bless, Belinda Palisoc

Leave a Reply

