Dianna

This beautiful young lady is Dianna, one of our sponsored children in the Philippines. Here is a note we received from her yesterday:

To my Sponsor, I cannot give you anything but my love and prayer for you across the miles. GOD said in His word, for you and me… 1 Corinthians 13:3, “And though I bestow all my goods to feed the poor, and though I give my body to be burned, but have not love, it profits nothing.”

That means love does mean action, but it means more than that. A person can literally give up his life for others – the supreme self sacrifice – and yet do it without love. Love has a caring element that prompts its action.

Thank you very much for the years that you keep on sharing your resources to me.  I will do my best for the LORD, you my sponsor and to Tita Kathy who is always on service to the LORD.

Merry Christmas and a happy New Year to you.
Dianna

You can help us impact a generation and change a nation. Consider a generous year end donation to this ministry.  Your gifts are fully tax deductible.

About kathybohlin

I am passionate about helping poor children in Philippines come to Jesus, get an education and become all God created them to be. Right now our ministry (Fullness in Christ Ministries) helps almost 900 of the poorest of the poor children in the Philippines. They are over seen by 24 national pastors whom we consider trustworthy and competent. There is accountability. I am single and contented with that. Also I want everyone to know how wonderful Jesus is!!
This entry was posted in Our Sponsored Children. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dianna

  1. Ras Robinson says:

    Good post Kathy. Glad to see you activate your blog again.

Leave a Reply

