Jonalyn — “I Want To Be A Teacher Someday”

Even if my father and mother abandon me, the Lord will hold me close.” (Ps.27:10 ) This is a Bible verse that is very special to Jonalyn.

Jonalyn is a second grade student. She lives with her grandmother. Her mother is not married to her father, and her father has another family. His whereabouts are not known. She has been abandoned, but the Lord holds her close. Her grandma has severe hypertension, and has had some mild strokes, but she has a “buy and sell business.” For example, she buys a pig to sell it again. By doing this, she is able to meet the most basic needs for her and her granddaughter. There is not enough income to pay school expenses.

“I want to be a Teacher someday,” Jonalyn said. When asked why, she said, “Because I want to help the children pursue their dreams too! And I want to help my mother and my grandma. I want to buy medicines for my grandma and to take care of her.

“I want to extend my thanksgiving to Fullness in Christ ministry and to my sponsor. In our hardship in life, God is great. My mother is a single mother and I stay with my grandma who had a stroke. I know God is great and knows our situation thanks so much, my sponsor.”

If this little girl did not have a sponsor, she would not be able to attend school because in her country you must be able to pay school fees, buy uniforms, buy your own books, etc. If you are not able to do that, you cannot attend school. Without an education, the poverty repeats itself. Her pastor ministers to the needs of her and her family. Her life and the life of her family are being transformed. There are many many more like her who are still waiting to be sponsored.

Invest in A Child — Reap Eternal Benefits

Your investment in the life of a child will make an eternal difference for that child and often for the entire family. It is common for a whole family to be saved and begin coming to church and Bible studies when one of the children is sponsored. That is a good return on any investment! Would you like to help a child overcome severe poverty and fulfill their dreams? To sponsor a child is $30 a month or $360 for the year. Whether God leads you to sponsor one child or several children, there are children waiting for your response. If you are interested, go to http://www.fullnessonline.org/GivingOptions.htm#SPONSORSHIP

About kathybohlin

I am passionate about helping poor children in Philippines come to Jesus, get an education and become all God created them to be. Right now our ministry (Fullness in Christ Ministries) helps almost 900 of the poorest of the poor children in the Philippines. They are over seen by 24 national pastors whom we consider trustworthy and competent. There is accountability. I am single and contented with that. Also I want everyone to know how wonderful Jesus is!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

